The commission members

In November 2015, 15 people were elected as members of the Federal Commission for Nutrition. The committee is made up of the chairperson and two other members of the commission.

Election of commission members

  • Term of office: 4 years; elections at 4-year intervals (dependent on the parliamentary term)
  • Term of office: 12 years; maximum extension for 4 years (2+2)
  • Maximum age: 70 years 
  • Candidates are nominated by the FSVO for the attention of the Federal Council
  • Elected by the Federal Council ad personam
  • The current parliamentary term ends on 31 December 2019

Last modification 20.01.2020

Top of page